Grief support during the Holidays

 

 

Resources and tools for help during the holidays.

 

Grief and the Holidays Virtual Workshop 

Saturday, Nov. 20th at 8am (PT)/9am (MST)/10am (CT)/11am (EST)

The holiday season can be difficult when you are grieving. Traditional celebrations may feel overwhelming, and sometimes even the thought of making it through the “cheerful” holiday season seems impossible. No matter what you celebrate, it’s important to know that you aren’t alone, and you can survive the holiday season in a way that allows you to be comfortable and to honor your grief and remember your loved one in ways that are helpful to you. This virtual workshop is a way to get some support and helpful tips when grieving around the holiday season. We will discuss coping with emotions, how to handle triggering traditions, and ways to navigate social and familial events. 

Holiday Love, Hope and Light: A Time of Remembrance

Dec 6     7pm     11150 E. Dartmouth Ave, Denver, CO 80014

Dec 7     7pm     3101 S. Wadsworth Blvd., Lakewood, CO 80227

Dec 14    7pm    9998 Grant St.  Thornton, CO 80229

Please join us for our holiday memorial service and candle lighting ceremony, in partnership with Horan & McConaty.  Programs will begin at 7pm (MST) and will last about one hour.  Refreshments will be served.  All are welcome.  Contact 720-748-9908 with questions or for assistance registering.

Facing the Mourning:
Coping Through The Holidays
4 Session Group

 

In Partnership with Halcyon at Colorado Visiting Nurse Association and the Broomfield Senior Center.

Grief can be challenging any time but it seems even more so during the holiday season, a time full of expectations that or may not be realistic for one who is grieving. During this holiday season, Halcyon at CVNA, Heartlight Center and Broomfield Senior Center will be offering:  Facing the Mourning: Coping through the Holidays

Part class, part support group, part personal discovery, we will guide you through honoring, processing, and creating milestones through your grief especially during these holidays.

 

Dates: Wednesdays, Nov 17, Dec 1st, Dec15th, & Dec 29th
Time: 10:30 am -12:00pm
Location: Broomfield Senior Center, 280 Spader Way Broomfield, CO. 80020

Cost: $65 (+shipping),  includes a Facing the Mourning Manual.
Scholarships available by request

Space is limited and Registration is Required

Already registered with Halcyon?  Purchase the manual here!