720-748-9908                  BOARD LOGIN

Kerry Siggins female leadership development coach

REGISTER TO ATTEND

Workshops for Grief Support

We welcome you to join us for upcoming seminars and workshops that explore various topics, methods, and activities on the grief journey.

Workshops can be a series or individual event.

2024

Open heART Studio – Denver

 

We invite you to share in creative space to help explore and connect about grief. HeartLight Center will provide supplies that you can use to create either an instructed activity, or something of your own as you let your inner artist create! You are welcome to bring any art supplies that you would like to work with. No past art experience required.

Featured Activities: Shadow Box and Decorate a Journal

Date: Saturday, March 9th from 9am-11:30am at HeartLight Center

Cost: $40

Registration is required.

Comfort Food Dinner – New Mexico

 

Come to a cozy environment and leave the dishes and worries about cooking at home. We will serve comforting food and create a space for sharing experiences, meals, and beverages. This gathering is open to all adults (18+) who have experienced the loss of a loved one – regardless of the circumstances or relationship – or are navigating serious illness and anticipatory grief. While bringing a dish is not required or expected, you are welcome to contribute if it feeds your wellbeing. Through the act of sharing a meal, we aim to nourish both our bodies and hearts with mutual support. In partnership with Bosque Trails Hospice.

Meeting Thursday, March 21st from 5:30-7:30pm

Please register to attend!

Spring Equinox Singing Bowls Sound Meditation – Denver

 

Join Ann Martin, Intuitive Sound Artist, for a meditative sound journey called “Spring Clearing” for a fresh start to this season of new beginnings and growth! The singing bowls and gongs invite you to release winter energy, and open to the hope that Spring brings. Experience deep relaxation and transformation of mind, body and spirit through as you ride on waves of sound and vibration. Please bring a thick pad and pillow for comfort reclining on the floor.  Singing bowls are provided. All are welcome!

Meeting Saturday, March 23rd from 10am-11:30am at HeartLight Center

Cost: $40

Space is Limited. Registration is Required.

Exploring Grief with Music – Denver

 

Join us for an experiential workshop about the connections we make to, and through, music when we are grieving.

Meeting Date: Wednesday, April 3rd 7-8:30pm at HeartLight Center

Suggested Donation $20
Space is Limited. Registration is Required.

Pet Loss Memorial – Denver

 

Join us as we pay tribute, in a deeply meaningful way, to the lives of beloved animal companions. Just like memorial services for the humans in our lives, pet memorial services are intended to honor your connection, share memories, and mourn in community. Please bring with you a special picture or object. All ages are welcome.

Light refreshments will be provided.

Suggested Donation: $15

Mindfulness Practices for Self-Care – Virtual

 

Mindfulness is the act of paying attention and being aware of the present moment – internally and externally – in the here and now. Mindfulness practices help us to live fully in the present moment, to observe our thoughts and feelings free of judgment. In this workshop, we will gain a better understanding about mindfulness and the use of different tools for coping with grief and attunement to the present.

Meeting Wednesday, April 24th on Zoom, 3pm (PT)/ 4pm (MST)/ 5pm (CT)/ 6pm (EST)

Suggested Donation: $20

Registration is required.

Spring Remembrance Ceremony – Denver

 

Please join us for our spring memorial service to pay tribute to those we are remembering in a safe community of support.  In partnership with Arapahoe Community College.
All are welcome. Light refreshments will be served.

Meeting Saturday, April 27th at 10am at HeartLight Center

Registration is required.

New Beginnings Spring Remembrance Event – New Mexico

A family-friendly remembrance event to spring into hope, healing and growth.

We welcome you to bring family and friends, as well as a picture and/or a special possession of your loved one for display during the event. Followed by time for community fellowship and creative activities to honor your personal growth and healing. Refreshments will be served.

 April 28: DeVargas Funeral Home and Crematory

May 14: Daniels Family Funerals – Sara Road Chapel

May 15: Gabaldon Mortuary

May 16: Daniels Family Funerals – Wyoming Chapel

 

Take a Pause… With Healing Laughter – Virtual

with Eileen Wolfington

We invite you to take a pause… to come up for some air from your grief. It can feel challenging to access laughter during tragedy in our lives. And we welcome you to a supportive and gentle space with Eileen to explore breathing exercises, childlike play, and a little pause from the heaviness of our grief.

Laughter, coupled with varied movement and Yogic breathing brings oxygen to our body and brain making you feel healthier and more energetic and can help when we’re feeling “stuck” emotionally. No traditional yoga poses are used and no experience is required.
Suggested Donation $20  Registration is required.
All are welcome!

upcoming date: Thursday, May 16th, 2024

time: 3-4:30pm (PT)/4-5:30pm(MST)/5-6:30pm(CT)/6-7:30pm(EST)