720-748-9908                  BOARD LOGIN

Kerry Siggins female leadership development coach

REGISTER TO ATTEND

Dr. Jason Troyer

Join us for our upcoming virtual, educational events!

Program for Professionals:  Using Private Rituals with Clients for Personal Transformation

 

Date: Tuesday, Jan 23rd            

Time: 8-10am (PT)/ 9-11am (MST)/ 10-12pm (CT)/ 11-1pm (EST)                    

location: Zoom

 

A special presentation for Hospice Professionals, Clergy, Law Enforcement, First Responders, Victim’s Advocates, Therapists/Counselors, Volunteers, Companions, Death Doulas, Death Care Professionals.

While funerals and memorial services can be powerful public rituals, we don’t talk nearly enough about the small, private moments we have each day that are important to our grief process. Dr. Troyer will lead discussion around different types of private rituals, how to facilitate transformation in rituals, and helping the bereaved to create and value their own private rituals as part of their grief journey.

Registration Required. Certificate of Completion provided upon request to attendees.

 

This event has already taken place, but we are working to get our recordings and materials up on the website for you to review.

 

Program for the Community: Throwing Out the Rules: Why Most Grief Advice is Wrong


Date: Tuesday, Jan 23rd               

Time: 5-6:30pm (PT)/ 6-7:30pm (MST)/ 7-8:30pm (CT)/ 8-9:30pm (EST)     

location: Zoom

A program for anyone who has experienced a loss or is supporting a griever.     

 Amazon lists countless books on grief and loss and the social media channels are filled with grief experts sharing loads of advice. But as we search for THE answer to grief, we often feel lost and hopeless. In this presentation, Dr. Jason Troyer reviews many different ways in which the grief “experts” are wrong and the importance of becoming the expert of our own grief journey.

This event has already taken place, but we are working to get our recordings and materials up on the website for you to review.

About the Presenter:

Dr. Jason Troyer

 

Dr. Jason Troyer has spent time in the field of psychology and counseling, teaching at universities, and working with funeral homes and cemeteries. 

“My goal is to help as many grieving people as possible heal, remember, and rebuild after loss. I have worked as a therapist/counselor in a variety of settings and was a psychology professor for 14 years (and an Assistant Dean of Academics for a while). I have completed research (including my dissertation) on grief and loss as well as written a book for mental health professionals on how to work with widowers.”

More information about Dr. Troyer and his work can be found on his website here: https://www.griefplan.com/