720-748-9908                  BOARD LOGIN

Tending to Your Grief with Yoga March 5 2023

You may choose to join in-person at HeartLight Center or on Zoom!

Together, we will use gentle yoga postures and breathing practices to honor and care for your mind, body and soul as you navigate living life with loss. This workshop is about connecting our emotions with our physical body and holding space for our grief . No prior yoga experience required. If joining in-person, please bring a yoga mat or towel to use during the workshop.

Cost: $25. Registration is required.
(If you wish to reserve your spot and make a payment by cash or check, please call us at 720-748-9908)

Sunday, March 5th, 2023
9am (PT)/10am (MST)/11am (CT)/ 12pm (EST)

 

About the Instructor:

I started practicing yoga when I was 12 years old, following along with videos of Rodney Yee in the living room with my mother. In 2012 I completed my first yoga teacher training – but after 6 years of teaching I found that there was a deeper layer of work calling to me. This eventually led to Phoenix Rising Yoga Therapy, where I completed my 600 hour certification in 2018 and my 1000 hour International Yoga Therapy certification in 2020. In that time, I also trained to become a Master Level Reiki Healer.

Through this journey, I have been honored to hold space for the embodied processing of grief, trauma, anxiety and depression. I have witnessed in myself and others the depth and power of emotion, “energy in motion”, and the raw, fundamental and primal parts of ourselves that can be accessed through movement, breath, and intention. My goal is never to fix or force, but to hold a compassionate and supportive container for our bodies, minds and hearts to move what is ready to be moved, and witness what is ready to be witnessed.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Book Event

Tending to Your Grief with Yoga
25.00
Available Tickets: 96
The Tending to Your Grief with Yoga ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Date

03/05/2023

Time

MST
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Cost

$25.00

Location

Hybrid (Zoom & In-Person)
REGISTER

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *